celebrations · outings · Uncategorized

Valentine’s Dinner @ Sassorosso Italian Restaurant

Oh hello! It’s been a loooooong while.

How was your Valentine’s Day celebration? Mine is “horse”some! (Pardon me. I’m still very much in the CNY mood.) Had dinner with love at Sassorosso Italian Restaurant, Lorong Yap Kwan Seng. The ambiance and the service were pretty good but not the food. It was quite disappointing. The quality was not really up to our expectations. Oh well. Taste is very personal. I didn’t complain at all tho (usually I complain a lot especially when it comes to my forte FOOD). Probably because it was Valentine’s Day. All I want was to have a memorable night  with my love. Celebrating LOVE. That’s what Valentine’s Day is all about.

They only served special set menu on V’s Day.   RM168++ per person.

DSC00535

My beloved soh lou

DSC00537

And your long lost friend, me!

DSC00541

Welcome drink – white wine

DSC00547

DSC00555

Antipasto for him: Duck Salas with Garden Greens, Gorgonzola Cheese, Pine Nuts, Grapes and Grained Mustard Dressing

DSC00556

Antipasto for me: Black Pepper Crusted Wild Caught Tuna Carpaccio with Belgium Endive, Marinated Cherry Tomato & Ginger Dressing

DSC00557

Homemade Wild Mushroom Soup with White Truffle Oil

DSC00558

Main course for me: Homemade Canadian Lobster Ravioli with Bisque & Fresh Herbs

DSC00560

Main course for him: Australian Barramundi Fillet with Capsicum Risotto & Fried Holland Onion Rings

DSC00561
DSC00562

DSC00563 Dessert: Red Velvet Lava Cake with Wild Berries & White Chocolate Sauce 

DSC00564

#Selfie

DSC00574

Ended the  night with a cup of coffee at Cofee Stain by Joseph @ Publika

DSC00579

Thanks for the wonderful night baby. Love you to pieces.
Till then. XO.

One thought on “Valentine’s Dinner @ Sassorosso Italian Restaurant

Leave a comment